WHA Enrollment Action Council

Action Council
Statement of Purpose
Drawing on the expertise and interest of WHA members and staff, in 2014 the WHA Enrollment Action Council will continue to provide leadership for members around patient enrollment into coverage options that will be available through the health insurance Exchanges and for those newly eligible for the Medicaid program in Wisconsin. The Council will provide information sharing and dissemination as hospitals/health systems are considering strategic plans for patient assistance. The Council will foster coordination between hospitals and health systems, as well as with external organizations such as the Wisconsin Primary Health Care Association, the Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative, the Milwaukee Health Care Partnership, and other organizations engaging in enrollment assistance activities. Members will identify issue categories as well as key questions within each category, and will seek to address issues/concerns as the Exchange becomes operational and changes to the Wisconsin Medicaid program are implemented. Members will also provide feedback on guidance and planning from state agencies around enrollment, including the Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance (OCI) in their regulation of assisters, and the Department of Health Services (DHS).


Enrollment Action Council Membership List:

--Therese Pandl, HSHS, Eastern Wisconsin President and CEO

  • Cathy Bukowski, Ministry Health Care, Vice President Revenue Cycle
  • Laura Fielding, Holy Family Memorial, Director Organizational Development
  • Michael Finley, Bay Area Medical Center, Project Manager
  • Shirley Londre, Black River Memorial Hospital, Patient Financial Counselor
  • Joan Mueller, Mayo Clinic Health System, Executive Director, External Affairs
  • Heather Logelin, River Falls Area Hospital/Allina Health System, Executive Director Foundation
  • Mike Richards, Gundersen Health System, Executive Director, External Affairs
  • John Russell, Columbus Community Hospital, President
  • Tim Size, Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative, Executive Director
  • Joy Tapper, Milwaukee Health Care Partnership, Executive Director
  • Tracy Wymelenberg, Aurora Health Care, Manager Government Affairs