Board - WHA

2017 Officers

Catherine Jacobson
President & CEO
Froedtert Health

Robert Van Meeteren
Reedsburg Area Medical Center

Immediate Past Chair
Mike Wallace
President & CEO
Fort HealthCare

Eric Borgerding
President & CEO
Wisconsin Hospital Association

NOTE: Region affiliations are indicated in parentheses, e.g.:
NC = North Central Region
PC = Packerland Region
SE = Southeastern Region
S = Southern Region
VL = Vikingland Region
WC = West Central Region
W = Western Region


Terms Expiring 12/31/17

  • Kyle Bakkum, CEO, Vernon Memorial Healthcare, Viroqua (W) (filling unexpired term)
  • Terry Brenny, President/CEO, Stoughton Hospital Association (S) (1st term)
  • Nicole Clapp, President/CEO, Grant Regional Health Center, Lancaster (2nd term)
  • Susan Edwards, President and CEO, ProHealth Care, Waukesha (SE)(2nd term)
  • Matthew Heywood, President/CEO, Aspirus, Wausau (NC) (1st term)
  • Steve Lindberg, CAO, Mayo Clinic Health System – Red Cedar, Menomonie (WC) (1st term)
  • Debra Standridge, Ascension Health's Regional President for the North Region (1st term)
  • Chris Woleske, Executive VP/COO, Bellin Health System (filling unexpired term)

Terms Expiring 12/31/18

  • Andy Anderson, Executive VP & Chief Medical Officer, Aurora Health Care (1st term)
  • Paula Hafeman, Chief Nursing Officer, HSHS Eastern WI Division (1st term)
  • Mark Herzog, President/CEO, Holy Family Memorial Inc., Manitowoc (2nd term)
  • Monica Hilt, President, St. Elizabeth Hospital, Appleton (1st term)
  • Tim Gullingsrud, CEO, Hayward Area Memorial Hospital & Water's Edge (V) (1st term) 
  • Steve Little,  President & CEO, Agnesian HealthCare/St. Agnes Hospital, Fond du Lac (2nd term)
  • Charisse Oland, CEO, HSHS St. Jospeph's Hospital, Chippewa Falls (1st term)
  • Peggy Troy, President/CEO, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin (1st term)

Terms Expiring 12/31/19

  • Damond Boatwright, Regional President/CEO of Hospital Operations, SSM Health Care of Wisconsin (1st)
  • David Hartberg, CEO, Gundersen Boscobel Area Medical Center (1st term)
  • Daniel Meyer, Aurora BayCare Medical Center, Green Bay (PC)(2nd term)
  • Bernie Sherry, Senior Vice President, Ascension Healthcare/Wisconsin Ministry Market Executive (1st term)
  • Mark Thompson, Chief Medical Officer, SSM Health-WI Region (1st term)

Audit & Investment Committee Chair

  • John Russell, President/CEO, Columbus Community Hospital

AHA Delegates (term expires 12/31/17)

  • Sandy Anderson, Regional Vice President for Ascension/Ministry HealthCare
  • Edward Harding, President/CEO, Bay Area Medical Center

AHA Alternate Delegates (term expires 12/31/17)

  • Gordy Lewis, CEO, Burnett Medical Center
  • Therese Pandl, President & CEO, HSHS Eastern WI Division

2017 WHA Board Alternate Directors

  • Tim McKevett, President, Beloit Health System (S)
  • Terry Jacobson, CEO, Essentia Health St. Mary’s Hospital-Superior (VL)
  • Brian Burmeister, CEO, ThedaCare Regional Medical Center – Neenah (PC)


WHA Contact:

Eric Borgerding




Sherry Collins

Executive Assistant