Executive

Eric Borgerding, President/CEO
eborgerding@wha.org

Steve Brenton, Senior Policy Advisor 
Liaison to Wisconsin Health Information Organization (WHIO),  Wisconsin Collaborative for Healthcare Quality (WCHQ) and Milwaukee Health Care Partnership (MHCP)
sbrenton@wha.org

Sherry Collins, Executive Assistant/Senior Education Coordinator

WHA Board, Nominating & Awards Committee, council appointments, annual business meeting, new CEO orientation
scollins@wha.org

Charles Shabino, MD, Chief Medical Officer
Physician workforce issues, medical issues.
cshabino@charter.net

Government Relations

Kyle O'Brien, Senior Vice President, Government Relations
All matters pertaining to state political and government relations; tracking/analyzing legislation, lobbying, policy research
kobrien@wha.org

Andrew Brenton, Assistant General Counsel
abrenton@wha.org

Lisa Ellinger, Vice President, Public Policy
Health care reform, health care payment policies, Medicaid and Medicare funding and policy
lellinger@wha.org

Laurie Fleuette, Government Relations Assistant
Administrative support for Government Relations Team
lfleuette@wha.org

Jon Hoelter, Director, Federal and State Relations
Federal and state relations
jhoelter@wha.org

Kari Hofer, Vice President, Advocacy
Grassroots development, Wisconsin Hospitals PAC/Conduit 
khofer@wha.org

Laura RoseVice President, Policy Development
Post-acute care, access to dental care, population health, health care reform, public policy, WHA region liaison
lrose@wha.org

Matthew Stanford, General Counsel
State and federal regulatory compliance issues, licensing, HIPAA, EMTALA
mstanford@wha.org

Ann ZenkVice President, Workforce and Clinical Practice
Workforce, clinical liaison, Southern Region staff liaison, WONE liaison
azenk@wha.org

Finance

Brian Potter, Senior Vice President, Finance/Chief Operating Officer
Hospital Reimbursement, Health Care Data, Internal Finance and Computer Operations; Western Region staff liaison
bpotter@wha.org

Denise Anderson, Accounting Assistant/Receptionist
Accounts payable, receivables, dues invoices, receptionist
danderson@wha.org

Marcia Egle, Receptionist
Phones; Meeting room reservations, WONE Support
megle@wha.org

Jenna Hanson, Director of Internal Operations
Human Resources, Internal Operations, Facilities Management
jenna.hanson@wha.org

Leah Lange, Financial Assistant/Data Analyst
DATABANK (aka IMS), Milwaukee Report, AR/AP
llange@wha.org

Rob Margan, Director, Information Technology
Network and Database Administration and Workstation support
rmargan@wha.org

Elizabeth Schumann, Communications Assistant
Communications/Governmental relations support, social media
eschumann@wha.org

Quality Reporting and Performance Improvement

Beth Dibbert, Chief Quality Officer
Quality Improvement and Measurement, Joint Commission state liaison, Patient Safety, Hospital Improvement Innovation Network
bdibbert@wha.org

Nadine Allen, Quality Director
Quality Improvement and Measurement, CheckPoint, Hospital Improvement Innovation Network
nallen@wha.org

Jami Erickson -- Administrative Assistant
Administrative support for Quality Reporting and Performance Improvement Team 
jerickson@wha.org

Jill Hanson, Improvement Advisor
Quality Improvement and Measurement, Hospital Improvement Innovation Network
jhanson@wha.org

Shruthi Murali, Improvement Advisor
Quality Improvement and Measurement, Hospital Improvement Innovation Network
smurali@wha.org

Education

Jennifer Frank, Vice President of Education & Marketing
WHA Educational Program Planning and Implementation, WHA Corporate Membership, Director of WHA Foundation, Partners of WHA Liaison, WADVS Liaison
jfrank@wha.org

Kayla Chatterton, Education Coordinator
WHA Educational Program Implementation, Program Registration
kchatterton@wha.org

Sherry Collins, Executive Assistant/Senior Education Coordinator
WHA Board, Nominating & Awards Committee, council appointments, annual business meeting, new CEO orientation
scollins@wha.org

Communications

Stephanie Marquis, Vice President, Communications
Member communications, media relations
smarquis@wha.org

Tammy Hribar, Director, Communications
Website maintenance, Member CRM and portal, WHA directory, WONE support
thribar@wha.org

Shannon Nelson, Communications Manager
Publications, Website assistance, Partners newsletter
snelson@wha.org

Elizabeth Schumann, Communications Assistant
Communications/Governmental relations support, social media
eschumann@wha.org

WHA Information Center 

Jennifer Mueller, Vice President & Privacy Officer
Responsible for overall direction and oversight of WHAIC Operations, including hospital data collection and dissemination requirements, and compliance activities
jmueller@wha.org

Alistair Carr, Senior Healthcare Data Analyst
Provides technical service for quality improvement in WHAIC in collaboration with the WHA Quality Department
acarr@wha.org

Cindy Case, Manager, Coding, Compliance and Education
Manager of coding, compliance and education
ccase@wha.org

Brian Competente, Director, Operations
Coordinates communications with facilities regarding survey submission, data validation and affirmation processes
bcompetente@wha.org

Rob Margan, Director, Information Technology/Security Officer
rmargan@wha.org

Tony Mirasola, Outreach & Analytics Specialist
amirasola@wha.org  

Suzanne Staudenmayer, Data Coordinator
Administrative support for Information Center
sstaudenmayer@wha.org

Steve Trinkner, Data Analyst
Produces publications based on surveys and discharge data, fulfills custom data requests.  Provides technical assistance for data queries
strinkner@wha.org

Janice Williams, Senior Web Developer
Website and application development projects
jwilliams@wha.org

 

Interested in provider membership information?

Brian Potter

Senior Vice President, Finance/Chief Operating Officer

608-274-1820

bpotter@wha.org

 

Interested in becoming a corporate member?

Jennifer Frank

Vice President

Education & Marketing

608-274-1820

jfrank@wha.org