Executive Team

Eric Borgerding, President/CEO
WHA policy development, liaison to external organizations & members, strategic plan development; Vikingland Region staff liaison
eborgerding@wha.org

Sherry Collins, Executive Assistant/Senior Education Coordinator
WHA Board, Nominating & Awards Committee, council appointments, annual business meeting, new CEO orientation
scollins@wha.org

Steve Brenton, Senior Policy Advisor 
WHA policy development, liaison to external organizations & members, strategic plan development
sbrenton@wha.org

Charles Shabino, MD, Chief Medical Officer
Physician workforce issues, medical issues.
cshabino@charter.net

Government Relations Team

Kyle O'Brien, Senior Vice President, Government Relations
All matters pertaining to state political and government relations; tracking/analyzing legislation, lobbying, policy research
kobrien@wha.org

Brian Potter, Senior Vice President, Finance/Chief Operating Officer
Hospital Reimbursement, Health Care Data, Internal Finance and Computer Operations, Western Region staff liaison
bpotter@wha.org

Joanne Alig, Senior Vice President, Policy & Research
Health care reform, health care payment policies, Medicaid and Medicare funding and policy
jalig@wha.org

Jennifer Boese, Vice President Federal Affairs & Advocacy
Grassroots Development, federal relations, Wisconsin Hospitals Political Advocacy Funds, public policy, WHA Region Coordinator
jboese@wha.org

Andrew Brenton, Assistant General Counsel
abrenton@wha.org

Christine Hrenak, Government Relations Assistant
Administrative support for Government Relations Team
chrenak@wha.org

Laura RoseVice President, Policy Development
Post-acute care, access to dental care, population health, health care reform, public policy. 
lrose@wha.org

Matthew Stanford, General Counsel
State and federal regulatory compliance issues, licensing, HIPAA, EMTALA
mstanford@wha.org

Ann ZenkVice President, Workforce and Clinical Practice
Workforce, clinical liaison, WONE liaison
azenk@wha.org

Finance Team

Brian Potter, Senior Vice President, Finance/Chief Operating Officer
Hospital Reimbursement, Health Care Data, Internal Finance and Computer Operations; Western Region staff liaison
bpotter@wha.org

Joanne Alig, Senior Vice President, Policy & Research
Health care reform, health care payment policies, Medicaid and Medicare funding and policy
jalig@wha.org

Denise Anderson, Accounting Assistant/Receptionist
Accounts payable, receivables, dues invoices, receptionist
danderson@wha.org

Pam Aud, Receptionist
Phones; Meeting room reservations, W-ONE Support
paud@wha.org

Marcia Egle, Receptionist
Phones; Meeting room reservations, W-ONE Support
megle@wha.org

Jenna Hanson, Office Administrator
Human Resources, Internal Operations, Facilities Management
jenna.hanson@wha.org

Leah Lange, Financial Assistant/Data Analyst
DATABANK (aka IMS), Milwaukee Report, AR/AP
llange@wha.org

Rob Margan, Director, Information Technology
Network and Database Administration and Workstation support
rmargan@wha.org

Elizabeth Schumann, Communications Assistant
Communications/Governmental relations support, social media
eschumann@wha.org

Quality Reporting and Performance Improvement Team

Kelly Court, Chief Quality Officer
Quality Improvement and Measurement, Joint Commission state liaison, Patient Safety, Partners for Patients project
kcourt@wha.org

Nadine Allen, Improvement Advisor
Hospital Improvement Innovation Network
nallen@wha.org

Beth Dibbert, Quality Director
Quality Improvement and Measurement, Partners for Patients project
bdibbert@wha.org

Jami Erickson -- Administrative Assistant
Administrative support for Quality Reporting and Performance Improvement Team 
jerickson@wha.org

Jill Hanson, Manager, Quality Improvement
Quality Improvement and Measurement, CheckPoint, Partners for Patients project
jhanson@wha.org

Elizabeth Luchsinger, Improvement Advisor
Quality Improvement and Measurement, HIIN
eluchsinger@wha.org

Shruthi Murali, Improvement Advisor
Quality Improvement and Measurement, Partners for Patients project
smurali@wha.org

Education Team

Jennifer Frank, Vice President of Education & Marketing
WHA Educational Program Planning and Implementation, WHA Corporate Membership, Director of WHA Foundation, Partners of WHA Liaison, WADVS Liaison
jfrank@wha.org

Kayla Chatterton, Education Coordinator
WHA Educational Program Implementation, Program Registration
kchatterton@wha.org

Sherry Collins, Executive Assistant/Senior Education Coordinator
WHA Board, Nominating & Awards Committee, council appointments, annual business meeting, new CEO orientation
scollins@wha.org

Communications Team

Mary Kay Grasmick, Vice President, Communications
Member communications, media relations, Southern Region staff liaison
mgrasmick@wha.org

Tammy Hribar, Director, Communications
Website maintenance, Member CRM and portal, WHA directory, WONE support
thribar@wha.org

Shannon Nelson, Communications Manager
Publications, Website assistance, Partners newsletter
snelson@wha.org

Elizabeth Schumann, Communications Assistant
Communications/Governmental relations support, social media
eschumann@wha.org

WHA Information Center Staff

Jean Doeringsfeld, Vice President
Responsible for overall direction and oversight of WHAIC Operations, including hospital data collection and dissemination requirements, and compliance activities
jdoeringsfeld@wha.org

Jim Cahoy, Senior Database Administrator
Database maintenance and programming
jcahoy@wha.org

Alistair Carr, Senior Healthcare Data Analyst
Provides technical service for quality improvement in WHAIC in collaboration with the WHA Quality Department
acarr@wha.org

Cindy Case, Manager, Coding, Compliance and Education
Manager of coding, compliance and education
ccase@wha.org

Brian Competente, Director, Operations
Coordinates communications with facilities regarding survey submission, data validation and affirmation processes
bcompetente@wha.org

Rob Margan, Director, Information Technology/Security Officer
rmargan@wha.org

Tony Mirasola, Outreach & Analytics Specialist
amirasola@wha.org  

Dan Nagle, Developer
Programming of WIpop, PricePoint and hospital survey applications
dnagle@wha.org

Suzanne Staudenmayer, Data Coordinator
Administrative support for Information Center
sstaudenmayer@wha.org

Steve Trinkner, Data Analyst
Produces publications based on surveys and discharge data, fulfills custom data requests.  Provides technical assistance for data queries
strinkner@wha.org

Janice Williams, Senior Web Developer
Website and application development projects
jwilliams@wha.org

 

Interested in provider membership information?

Brian Potter

Senior Vice President, Finance/Chief Operating Officer

608-274-1820

bpotter@wha.org

 

Interested in becoming a corporate member?

Jennifer Frank

Vice President

Education & Marketing

608-274-1820

jfrank@wha.org