For the best viewing experience please use Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge.

Borgerding Named to Board of UW’s La Follette School of Public Affairs

May 07, 2019

Eric Borgerding, WHA President and CEO, is one of three new members on the University of Wisconsin La Follette School of Public Affairs Board of Visitors.

“We are thrilled to welcome these new Board members,” said Director and Professor Susan Webb Yackee. “Their knowledge, perspective, and love of the university and state will be a tremendous asset to the La Follette School with our new certificate program for undergraduates, upcoming strategic planning exercise, and efforts to recruit the most competitive students.”

Board members help the La Follette School identify resources that can enhance its stature and standing, provide assistance in fundraising, provide career advice and assistance to students, and act as goodwill ambassadors for the School.

The members of the Board are Eric Borgerding, Curt Culver, Michael W. Grebe, Mike Hamerlik, Carolyn Heinrich, Leslie Howard, Senator Herb Kohl, JoAnne Anton, Bob Lang, Katharine Lyall, David Lubar, Charles Pruitt, Eric Schutt, and Michael Youngman.

This story originally appeared in the May 07, 2019 edition of WHA Newsletter