Harold Macomber Coon, M.D. Memorial Award

Established In 1969, the **Coon Memorial Award** recognizes excellence in hospital administration and leadership at the community and statewide levels. Through the years, this award has also been known as the **Excellence in Health Care Management Award** and is currently called the **Distinguished Service Award**.

1060	Edward Lagan Milwaykaa Children's Haspital
1969	Edward Logan, Milwaukee Children's Hospital
1970	Karl York, St. Luke's Hospital, Racine
1971	Robert Jones, Waukesha Memorial Hospital
1972	Gordon Johnsen, Madison General Hospital
1973	Merton Knisely, St. Luke's Hospital, Milwaukee
1974	Riley McDavid, Kenosha Memorial Hospital
1975	Eugene Arnett, Memorial Hospital of Taylor County, Medford
1976	Ted Besser, New London Community Hospital
1977	William Johnson, Jr., Methodist Hospital, Madison
1978	Dean Roe, Lutheran Hospital, Milwaukee
1979	Kenneth Creswick, Southwest Health Center, Cuba City
1980	Paul Kempe, Columbia Hospital, Milwaukee
1981	David Jaye, St. Joseph's Hospital, Marshfield
1982	Warren Von Ehren, Wisconsin Hospital Association
1983	Leo Bargielski, Watertown Memorial Hospital
1984	George Seidenstricker, St. Alphonsus Hospital, Port Washington
1985	Ronald Labott, West Allis Memorial Hospital
1986	Lowell Miller, Memorial Hospital, Ashland
1987	Stewart Laird, Franciscan Health System, La Crosse
1988	Harold Brown, Prairie du Chien Memorial Hospital
1989	Robert Drisner, Community Memorial Hospital, Menomonee Falls
1990	Matthew Hubler, Sacred Heart Hospital, Eau Claire
1991	Otto Cox, St. Elizabeth Hospital, Appleton
1992	M. Julie Hanser, Milwaukee County Medical Complex
1993	Wilbur Beach, Sauk-Prairie Memorial Hospital, Prairie du Sac
1994	Ed DeMeulenaere, President, Saint Mary's Medical Center, Racine
	Ray Dilulio, President, St. Luke's Hospital, Racine
1995	Joseph Neidenbach, Administrator/EVP, St. Vincent Hospital, Green Bay
1996	Donald C. Sibery, formerly Community Health Care, Inc., Wausau
1997	Terri L. Potter, President/CEO, Meriter Hospital, Madison
1998	Gordon Derzon, President/CEO, University Hospitals & Clinics, Madison
1999	John Schuler, President/CEO, Columbia St. Mary's, Milwaukee
2000	John Landdeck, President, Beaver Dam Community Hospitals, Inc.
2001	David B. Fish, Executive Vice President, St. Joseph's Hospital, Chippewa Falls
2002	Daniel Hymans, President, Memorial Medical Center, Ashland
2003	Thomas Miller, III, Vice President, Myrtle Werth Hospital, Menomonie
2004	Gerald Lefert, President, St. Marys Hospital Medical Center, Madison
2005	William Petasnick, President/CEO, Froedtert & Community Health, Milwaukee
2006	Ford Titus, President/CEO, ProHealth Care Inc., Waukesha
2007	George Johnson, President, Reedsburg Area Medical Center, Reedsburg
2008	Faye Deich, Chief Nursing Officer, Sacred Heart Hospital, Eau Claire
2009	Bob Fale, President, Agnesian HealthCare, Fond du Lac
_000	Dob raic, recording rightestatt redittied to, rolla da Lac

2010 Jeff Thompson, MD, CEO, Gunderson Lutheran Health System, La Crosse

2011	Greg Britton, System President & CEO, Beloit Health System, Beloit
2012	Kenneth Buser, President/CEO, Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare, Racine
2013	Mary Starmann-Harrison, President and CEO, Hospital Sisters Health System
2014	Terri Richards, Director Strategic Initiatives, Ministry Saint Joseph's Hospital
2015	Nick Desien, Ministry Market Leader for Ascension Health
2016	Daniel Neufelder, President, Ministry for Ascension Health
	Peggy Ose, Vice President Patient Services & Chief Nursing Officer, Aspirus Riverview Hospital and Clinic
2017	David Breitbach, Chief Financial Officer, Crossing Rivers Health
2018	George Kerwin, President/CEO, Bellin Health System
2019	Peggy Troy, President, Children's Wisconsin
	Therese Pandl, President CEO, HSHS-Eastern Wisconsin Division